Pete´s Messageboard... No ISO/BIOS requests!

Homepage Members Register Login Search Old board


Neuer Thread ...


AuthorTopics » Book an abo for this threadClose Thread Move Thread Fix the thread Print view Delete this thread

diceman2037 
Real addict
.........

...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 18.07.2005
Post:229
Send Message
...   Created on 24.08.2007 - 10:55Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


When you select IOCTL in the plugin settings, i find many machines won't show the drives in the drive selection list until you restart the emulator, unless its a Virtual Drive.

the problem with this, is that if no drives show in the list, then you can't select IOCTL at all, and the only way to get around it is by installing a virtual drive and selecting that.

one possible work around is allowing the user to select none in the drives list, so they are able to restart and reload with the plugin set to IOCTL, this would then allow the user to select thier drive in the list.

i believe that is what this user was originally saying
http://www.razyboard.com/system/morethr … 147-0.html

[Dieser Beitrag wurde am 24.08.2007 - 10:58 von diceman2037 aktualisiert]




PeteBernert 
Admin
...............

...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 04.10.2003
Post:819
Send Message
...   Created on 05.11.2007 - 16:45Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


I will take a look.




diceman2037 
Real addict
.........

...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 18.07.2005
Post:229
Send Message
...   Created on 20.11.2007 - 18:09Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


this problem also exists in the Peops PS2 plugin (though i can't get disks to emulate with that plugin anyway so i use the iso plugin)




PeteBernert 
Admin
...............

...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 04.10.2003
Post:819
Send Message
...   Created on 09.02.2008 - 17:19Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


Diceman2037,

Today I was checking the reported issue in the sources of the Peops CDR 1.4, and I have to admit: I cannot see what's your problem.

>...is that if no drives show in the list,
>then you can't select IOCTL at all..

wrong, the IOCTL option is always available.

>one possible work around is allowing the user to
>select none in the drives list

The "Drive" combo list always has a "NONE" entry, so this workaround already exists !?




diceman2037 
Real addict
.........

...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 18.07.2005
Post:229
Send Message
...   Created on 11.02.2008 - 04:02Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


Pete, have you tried clicking ok with None selected in the Drive menu?

because this is what i get




PeteBernert 
Admin
...............

...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 04.10.2003
Post:819
Send Message
...   Created on 11.02.2008 - 06:55Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


ah, OK, I see.

I will fix that (so at least you will be able to exit the dialog with NONE selected).




diceman2037 
Real addict
.........

...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 18.07.2005
Post:229
Send Message
...   Created on 11.02.2008 - 15:21Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


Vielen Dank





Similarly threads:
Topics Created by Replies Boardname
Issue 7!! Sunstar 1 peppermint
PLugin Issue Vumpire 1 pete_bernert
5th re-issue of Long About Now 0 conmad
That might not be an issue if the owners ruogu1234 0 hundegutachten
Money has never been an issue Kiran 0 shah_rukh_khan_only
Neuer Thread ...





Masthead

This forum is a free service of razyboard.com
Do you want a free forum in less than two minutes? Then click here!



Verwandte Suchbegriffe:
peopsoft | peopsoft psx
blank