Pete´s Messageboard... No ISO/BIOS requests!

Homepage Members Register Login Search Old board


Neuer Thread ...


AuthorTopics » Book an abo for this threadClose Thread Move Thread Fix the thread Print view Delete this thread

ClarkKent 



...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 13.03.2010
Post:4
Send Message
...   Created on 13.03.2010 - 00:36Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


Can you include a "no-stretch" option in the Pete's OpenGL2 PSX GPU plugin?

I'm using ePSXe on a real arcade cab with an ArcadeVGA graphics card which is able to display native resolutions like 320 x 256 or such. With this resolutions it is not necessary to stretch the picture - picture is even really uggly when stretched and filtered at that native resolutions...

The best plugin for me would be "P.E.Op.S. Soft GPU (Windows)" but unfortunately using this plugin interferes with the ALT key which is used in my arcade cab for one of the three fire buttons. But the 1:1 display option of this plugin would be IT!




episiix 
Frequent poster
...

...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 25.07.2007
Post:18
Send Message
...   Created on 22.03.2010 - 22:21Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


The ogl2 plugin already has a option that u want since version 2.9.

Enable ''use windows size in fullscreen mode'' tab then write what resolution u desire in ''window size'' tab. Run the game in fullscreen mode, you'll get unstretched display.




ClarkKent 



...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 13.03.2010
Post:4
Send Message
...   Created on 01.05.2010 - 18:12Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


I know this option but it does not work correctly. It's always stretched in some way (for 320 x 256 only one line - but in the middle of the screen is double). What would be the correct setting to avoid ANY stretching? Is it correct to set resolution to 320 x 256 for native resolution?

Only with your DirectDraw plugin there is absolutely no stretching at all - and with that the ALT key interferes with the emulator...

[Dieser Beitrag wurde am 08.05.2010 - 22:55 von ClarkKent aktualisiert]




Flamex 



...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 24.08.2010
Post:6
Send Message
...   Created on 24.08.2010 - 18:56Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


Hi! I also use Pete's OpenGL2 on my tv in 15khz modes so i think i can help you

Problem is that playstation games uses a lot of different resolutions. sometimes 3 or more for a single game!!

i don't know any game who use 320x256 mode, i think the most common during games is 320x240 but there also 320x224 256x224 512x240 640x480 and so many more!

So you'll have to use "''use windows size in fullscreen mode'' as suggered by episiix and change it each time the resolution change !!

Moreover there's a strange bug. i have to remove 1 line in order to display properly the right aspect of pixels.

If a game uses 320x240 i have to put 320x239 !!!! and abracacadabra the display is correct.
but it's very

Hope it will help you. the ideal solution would be an autoswitch resolutions feature...

let me know if it work




ClarkKent 



...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 13.03.2010
Post:4
Send Message
...   Created on 16.10.2010 - 22:25Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


Sorry that I write back that late - I've simply not been on this board for months...

OK, I understand what you are saying - but on the other hand this shows that the OpenGL2 plugin has some sort of flaw. It is not possible to NOT stretch the screen. It seems to stretch it always as there is no option to not stretch at all. If there would be a non-stretch option it would not be necessary to 320 x 239 but instead 320 x 240 and simply not drawing the last line (=not stretching the picture). A simple "No-Stretch" option would solve that once and for all...

The best solution would be if the P.E.Op.S. Soft GPU (Windows) would support the ALT key as a control key, too. At the moment the emulator (or the plugin) thinks - as soon as I press the ALT key - I would like to open the options of a window (system function) and the game stops (as the window options are opened) until I press ALT again. There must be a small bug in the plugin as most emulators support CTRL, ALT, etc. for action keys without experiencing this behavior...

Nevertheless I tried your solution and it really works! I'm only missing one thing in this plugin: vsync is not available.

Flamex schrieb

    Hi! I also use Pete's OpenGL2 on my tv in 15khz modes so i think i can help you

    Problem is that playstation games uses a lot of different resolutions. sometimes 3 or more for a single game!!

    i don't know any game who use 320x256 mode, i think the most common during games is 320x240 but there also 320x224 256x224 512x240 640x480 and so many more!

    So you'll have to use "''use windows size in fullscreen mode'' as suggered by episiix and change it each time the resolution change !!

    Moreover there's a strange bug. i have to remove 1 line in order to display properly the right aspect of pixels.

    If a game uses 320x240 i have to put 320x239 !!!! and abracacadabra the display is correct.
    but it's very

    Hope it will help you. the ideal solution would be an autoswitch resolutions feature...

    let me know if it work


[Dieser Beitrag wurde am 17.10.2010 - 14:20 von ClarkKent aktualisiert]




ClarkKent 



...

Status:Offline
Date registered: 13.03.2010
Post:4
Send Message
...   Created on 25.10.2010 - 11:01Jump to top Quote this post Report this post Edit Delete


Ok, I tried this all but I came to the conclusion that it would really be the best to use the P.E.Op.S. Soft GPU (DirectDraw). But it has to have to support the ALT key as control key.

The OpenGL2 plugin has the big problem that if I set e.g. 320 x 239 all other resolutions than this one looks terrible. Which is not the case with the DirectDraw plugin...





Similarly threads:
Topics Created by Replies Boardname
Stretch Cyberwaldi 2 luna4711
Stretch Armstrong SepreamRuler 5 thehater
Stretch Tuning beim ES6? knister 1 kawai
Stretch work bad in PEOpS PlayerX 4 pete_bernert
Unable to stretch vertical height (Digimon World 1) chropose 0 pete_bernert
Neuer Thread ...





Masthead

This forum is a free service of razyboard.com
Do you want a free forum in less than two minutes? Then click here!



Verwandte Suchbegriffe:
psxfin stretch | epsx arcadevga | epsxe full screen no stretch | epsxe arcadevga | epsxe arcadevga best plugin | best streching for peops direct draw | epsxe stretched
blank